The Church of the Holy Spirit is a unique example of wooden sacral architecture that dates back to 1795 and is surprisingly well preserved. Constructed without a single nail the building attracts attention and is certainly worthy of admiration. The church is located near the main road in a small village Horby (Kolochava).
They used the church as a museum of atheism during the time of the former Soviet Union. Unfortunately the inner part of the church wasn’t preserved while the exterior is just magnificent. It was reconstructed in 1969–1970.
There is a unique icon of the 18th century called "Jesus the Winemaker" inside the altar of the church.
The church was removed from the register of operating churches on the 9th of January, 1935. The icons now belong to Shelestiv iconostasis located in Uzhhorod Museum of Folk Architecture and Life. The museum is active and houses numerous church household articles such as an antique wooden cross (200-year old) and antique manuscripts (300-year old).
There are several Czech graves and a tomb of a Hungarian postman in the territory of the museum.
There is one of the biggest monuments in the village near the entrance to the museum. It represents "Perlo dorohotsinnoie", a sacral work of Kolochava chronicler and priest Ivan Luhosh. The monument depicts chronicler’s working space — there is an open bronze book on a large stone and an ink pot with a quill next to the book. At the "table" there is a stone chair of the chronicler. You can find a copy of a colorful book with 418 manuscript pages inside the museum.