It is the largest choral synagogue in Eastern Europe and the architectural monument in Drohobych. The choral synagogue was built in 1842-1865. After II World War period it served as a storage of salt, later as a shop of furniture. Since 1990s it has belonged to the city Jewish community.
It is one of the oldest architectural monuments in Drohobych. The church was built on the place of the former Prince's tower, part of it was used during the construction of the church. In the interior the wall paintings of the famous artists, Jan Mateyko, Stanislav Wyspiański and Jozef Mehoffer, have been preserved. Today it is a Roman-Catholic church.
The church with the bell tower is a monument of wooden architecture of XVII c. It was built in 1613, reconstructed in 1661 after the Tatar's attack. The bell tower appeared in 1661. It was constructed in forms of ancient fortification towers. The ancient paintings have been preserved at the entrance of the church. Today the church with the bell tower is considered to be a unique ensemble of perfect harmony. Nowadays the church is a department of the St. George's Church Museum and it is under the state protection as a masterpiece of wooden architecture in Galicia.
The sight is situated on the outskirts of the old town. The present temple was built in 1815 on the place of the burnt one. The wooden triaxial one-domed church is visually stretched up. Nearby you can see the wooden bell tower of defense type.
Since 1990 it belongs to the Orthodox community.
The church was built in 1690 as a Roman-Catholic church. The monastery buildings were constructed later. In 1808 the Ukrainian community bought the buildings for the Greek-Catholic church and school. At the end of XIX c. the church was reconstructed. The iconostasis was painted by a talented artist Modest Sosenko in 1909.
It is a unique monument of wooden architecture, built in the XVth с. Experts call it «a poem in wood». The church got its last form in 1678 and it is famous for its inner paintings and iconostasis of the mid XVІІ с. Since 1961 the church has housed the department of wooden folk monuments of the St. George's Church Museum. Messes are served here only during the most important religious holidays.
The church and the monastery complex is one of the best examples of sacral architecture of the end of XIX с. Today it is a Greek-Catholic church and monastery, the important clerical center in Galicia.